sexyflirtyandfit

Introductions are in order.

Posted on: May 18, 2011

Hi. My name is Martinique. I decided to start this blog to chronicle and track my progress and share my findings for successful fat loss, as well as, connect with like minded women everywhere that have the same weight troubles as I do. I say FAT loss instead of WEIGHT loss because so many articles and videos say the only way to know if you’re getting in shape is by what the scale says. That is not true. It’s all about how your clothes feel. Ditch the scale and get a measuring tape. I use to fall prey to constantly weighing myself to see if my crash dieting and over exercising was working. All it did was make me even more depressed, and spun me into a world wind battle with an eating disorder that I still deal with everyday.

I pledge to no longer gauge my self-esteem from what number appears on the scale. I am far from being a completely healthy and happy person but I am getting there. Every day I feel better and better.

I struggled to find food and workout plans that catered to young professionals. I’ve even talked to a nutritionist. She gave me some good ideas that I modified to fit my tastes and life style. I’ve done plans that say cut out alcohol, no crabs, no sweets, no eating out, and exercise 30 minutes a day. And you all know what happens, it works for awhile, but then you end up feeling so deprived, you end up binge eating one day and gain every pound you lost right back. It’s a sucky existence. Just to let you know, now I do drink, eat sweets, carbs, and exercise. I have not lost any lbs but have lost 2.5 inches from my hips and 2 inches from my waist in a month and a half. I don’t have all the answers as I am not a nutritionist or a trainer, but I am learning as I go along.  I will share with you everything I learn. Also, I would love to hear tips you might have. Join me on this journey won’t you?

Leave a Reply

